• Great
    100 % Complete
  • Good
    0% Complete
  • Normal
    0% Complete
  • Bad

    A PHP Error was encountered

    Severity: Warning

    Message: Division by zero

    Filename: views/review.php

    Line Number: 100


    File: /var/www/clients/client0/web4/web/application/views/review.php
    Line: 100
    Function: _error_handler

    File: /var/www/clients/client0/web4/web/application/controllers/Page.php
    Line: 79
    Function: view

    File: /var/www/clients/client0/web4/web/public/index.php
    Line: 315
    Function: require_once

    0% Complete
  • Really?
    0% Complete

Buy Now

FIFA SOCCER 2010 shop online and reviews

5 from 1 reviews

Write review


This result marked the first time that two different teams in the same continent had won successive World Cups , and saw Europe reaching 10 World Cup titles, surpassing South America's nine names. Spain became the first team since West Germany in 1974 to win the World Cup as European champions. The result also marked the first time that a European nation had won a World Cup Finals which wasn't hosted on European soil.

In the final, Spain, the European champions, defeated the Netherlands 1--0 after extra time, with Andrés Iniesta's goal in the 116th minute giving Spain their first world title. Spain became the eighth nation to win the championship and the first European country to win a World Cup hosted outside its home continent: all previous World Cups held outside Europe had been won by South American nations. As a result of their triumph, Spain represented the Planet from the 2013 FIFA Confederations Cup. Host nation South Africa, 2006 champions Italy and 2006 runners-up France were all eliminated in the first round of this tournament. It was the first time that the hosts were removed in the first round. New Zealand, with their three draws, were the only undefeated team in the tournament, but they were also eliminated in the first round.

The Netherlands qualified for the final for the third time with a 3--2 win over Uruguay
. Spain reached their first ever final with a 1--0 victory over Germany. As a result, it was the first World Cup final not to feature at least one of Brazil, Italy, Germany or Argentina.

The final was held on 11 July 2010 at Soccer City, Johannesburg
. Spain defeated the Netherlands 1--0, using an extra time goal from Andrés Iniesta. Iniesta scored the most recent winning goal in a FIFA World Cup final .

The 3 quarter-finals between European and South American teams all resulted in wins for Europeans. Germany had a 4--0 victory over Argentina, and the Netherlands came from behind to beat Brazil 2--1, handing the Brazilians their first loss in a World Cup match held outside Europe since 1950 when Uruguay won the decisive match 2-Spain reached the final four for the first time since 1950 following a 1--0 win over Paraguay. Uruguay, the only South American group to get to the semi-finals, overcame Ghana in a penalty shoot-out after a 1--1 draw in which Ghana missed a penalty at the end of extra time after Luis Suárez controversially handled the ball on the line.

Spain set a new record for the fewest goals scored by a World Cup-winning group, with eight. Spain had the fewest goalscorers for a winner as well . They also had the fewest goals conceded for a champion , equal with Italy and France . Spain's victory marked the first time that a team won the World Cup without conceding a goal in the knockout stage.

Just 145 goals were scored at South Africa 2010, the lowest of any FIFA World Cup since the tournament switched to a 64-game format. This continued a downward trend since the first 64-game finals were held 12 years before, with 171 goals at France 1998, 161 at Korea/Japan 2002 and 147 at Germany

The overall performance of African American teams on the first occasion that the continent hosted the event was judged disappointing by observers such as Cameroon great Roger Milla. Of the six African nations only three won any matches , and only one progressed out of the first round. South Africa became the first host in FIFA World Cup history to never make it from the group stage, finishing third in Group A behind Uruguay and Mexico, but before France.

FIFA 99 additionally offers an elite league known as the 'European Dream League' where 20 top teams from across Europe battle it out in a league format. It was also the first game to incorporate a block containing teams that did not pertain to any of the main leagues .

Twitter Results:

@HarryRBNY Replace 2010 with 2014 and that’s spot on for me. I knew nothing about the sport going into it but the U… https://t.co/UrrWnmtcoJ
@LukaHive I get so nostalgic about those topics, the 2010 World Cup makes me wanna cry when I think about how amazi… https://t.co/uY7UKL7G5G
Check out FIFA 2010 World Cup Soccer South Africa Rhythms of Africa Lion Mug #FIFA #SouthAfrica https://t.co/CxXhZ9BfFq via @eBay
Roy White
RT @BeyondSport: Johannes Axster of @sfw_tweets & @CommonGoalOrg on advice they provided #FIFA in 2010: build on what's already there to en…
Beyond Sport
Johannes Axster of @sfw_tweets & @CommonGoalOrg on advice they provided #FIFA in 2010: build on what's already ther… https://t.co/vRodYrEOzM
Curtis Unkel
@reginawaugh12 https://t.co/wCp66pVx9a FIFA is the criminals here. Mens world cup winning team recieves $35M, women… https://t.co/5zLkxTEuiR
Did you know? Pretoria is the home of the world's largest soccer ball. The 50 ton ball sculpture was built around t… https://t.co/CsQSVQEWmJ


This item don't have reviews. Be first!

Check also: